top of page

WHY BABY COOPER'S LAW


WHY BABY COOPER'S LAW???? Aside from the obvious goal of protecting kids and dogs from being left in hot cars to die, providing protections for rescuers and federally mandated car seat alarms, my impetus for FACEBOOK.COM/COOPERSLAW was sheer anger and disbelief... Obviously the situation surrounding Cooper's life and death is disturbing.. and come next week it will probably get a whole lot worse with the commencement of his father's trial in Georgia.. that said.. the other things that made me angry is that 635 kids AND who knows how many animals have died since 1999 when records started being kept.... 2 this year already.. and in spite of there being several groups who are always first to run for media coverage.. no group has ended this.. after seeing their operating reports I knew why.. thousands in donations.. IT DOESN'T BENEFIT THEM TO END ‪#‎HOTCARDEATH‬ AS WITH A LOT OF THINGS TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM.. BECAUSE THEN THE MONEY DRIES UP.. AND THEY BECOME OBSOLETE... LET ME JUST SAY.. THE DAY I CAN SHUT THIS ALL DOWN WILL BE MY LEGACY AND DREAM FULFILLED...AND while I hope to continue to do good work with The AWARE Foundation and other groups who focus on missing children .. nothing will make me happier than to end this because no more kids and dogs will die... there will be no excuses with car seat alarms ... there will be NO MORE I FORGOT.... people say.. Chris.. aren't you being hard on these parents.. aren't you being incompassionate .. I say this.. If I was riding down the road.. and messing with my radio not paying attention and ran over my child or anyone elses... anyone who knows me knows I'd be devastated.. that said.. I WOULD STILL BE HELD RESPONSIBLE AND RIGHTFULLY SO... AND SO SHOULD THEY.. PLEASE HELP ME END #HOTCARDEATH NOW.. AND JOIN OUR PAGE..and or support our mission.. https://www.youcaring.com/baby-cooper-s-law-534900


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page